April 2013   Dr. Atsushi Iwasaki is awarded Osaka University's Kondo Prize

April 19, 2013
Project Assistant Professor Atsushi Iwasaki was jointly awarded the Osaka University's Kondo Prize Award for Technical Contributions for his contribution to the establishment of basic technologies for generating high-order harmonic seeded full-coherent EUV free electron laser by the EO sampling locking technique and for its applications to frontier research, together with co-researchers Dr. Hiromitsu Tomizawa (RIKEN), Dr. Makoto Aoyama (JAEA), Dr. Eiji Takahashi (RIKEN), and Dr. Tadashi Togashi (RIKEN).